Adios

It has been more than 2 weeks since we last talked. I have slowly started to put you at the back of my mind, hopefully, in a dark place covered with cobwebs and rust, in a place I cannot reach you so that you will be effaced completely. I have not deleted our chat history although it may be a worthless piece of chat to you but it meant so much to me, it was the one who made my smiles sweeter, my days brighter and my heart drunk. The amount of sweet-nothings pouring out from the chat made my heart so intoxicated that I felt that life would never be the same without you. Maybe that is why they are called ‘sweet-nothings’ because those sweet words actually meant nothing. Maybe you are overseas now, maybe you are having a game now, maybe you are tired, maybe you are feeling sleepy. Sometimes, I would just ponder what you would be doing right now but does it matter anymore? To you, it doesn’t.  I know that you are not a good person but I can’t seem to get you out of my mind. I craved for your charisma, your sparkling eyes and your mischievous smile. When I first knew you, I thought it was finally a chance from the heavens to let me find someone who loves me for who I am, it would no longer be me facing cruel cases of unrequited love.

I was wrong, so wrong. 

Yet again, you are disappearing from my mind, you are slowly placed in a dark corner of my mind. And slowly, nothing about you will matter to me anymore. You will be one of those whom my heart went out to, only to come back to me bruised and scarred. 

Adios to you, now and forever.

Adios to falling in love.

Adios.

 

 

Leave a Reply

