Quote

“I think you st…

“I think you still love me, but we can’t escape the fact that I’m not enough for you. I knew this was going to happen. So I’m not blaming you for falling in love with another woman. I’m not angry, either. I should be, but I’m not. I just feel pain. A lot of pain. I thought I could imagine how much this would hurt, but I was wrong.”- Haruki Murakami

20 Guys and 1 you

 

Darkness, neon lights, music

I feel sick

The alcohol makes my head spin

On somebody’s chest I lean

His face I have not seen

 

I feel his breath

Against my neck

The feeling of a high

The rhythm of my heart

Beat crazily to the club’s fast music

While my hands caress his masculine back

 

He smells just like you

Probably the same cologne too

Memories of you flooded my mind

I remember your favourite line

Eat. Sleep. Rave. Repeat

I never told you about my stupid actions

During my clubbing sessions

 

The beats increase

My breath hastens

There is a waterfall of saliva in my mouth

I close my eyes and let my tongue do a crazy dance

Is it you

I don’t know

 

He has your smell and your back

But he doesn’t have my heart

He has your smile and your style

But he doesn’t have my heart

He has your eyes and your height

But he doesn’t have my heart

 

He left

Like you

You broke my heart

I fell apart

 

I am addicted to these nights

Where all my sadness take flight

They are now out of sight

I can now heave a sigh

 

Guy number one

Don’t remember

Guy number five

Don’t remember

Guy number ten

Don’t remember

Guy number fifteen

I don’t remember

Guy number twenty

I don’t remember

 

What I remember is

My friend owes me a cake

 

 

Leave a Reply

